2008 Chinese Grand Prix grid

Posted on

| Written by

1. Lewis Hamilton, McLaren-Mercedes 1’36.303
2. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari 1’36.645
3. Felipe Massa, Ferrari 1’36.889
4. Fernando Alonso, Renault 1’36.927
5. Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren-Mercedes 1’36.930
6. Sebastian Vettel, Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1’37.685
7. Jarno Trulli, Toyota 1’37.934
8. Sebastien Bourdais, Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1’38.885
9. Nick Heidfeld, BMW 1’37.201*
10. Nelson Piquet Jnr, Renault 1?σΤιΌ??35.722
11. Robnert Kubica, BMW 1?σΤιΌ??35.814
12. Timo Glock, Toyota 1?σΤιΌ??35.937
13. Rubens Barrichello, Honda 1?σΤιΌ??36.079
14. Nico Rosberg, Williams-Toyota 1?σΤιΌ??36.210
15. Mark Webber, Red Bull-Renault 1’37.083**
16. David Coulthard, Red Bull-Renault 1?σΤιΌ??36.731
17. Kazuki Nakajima, Williams-Toyota 1?σΤιΌ??36.863
18. Jenson Button, Honda 1?σΤιΌ??37.053
19. Adrian Sutil, Force India F1 Team-Ferrari 1?σΤιΌ??37.730
20. Giancarlo Fisichella, Force India F1 Team-Ferrari 1?σΤιΌ??37.739

*Three-pace penalty for impeding David Coulthard
**Ten-place penalty for changing his engine following free practice three.

Author information

Keith Collantine
Lifelong motor sport fan Keith set up RaceFans in 2005 - when it was originally called F1 Fanatic. Having previously worked as a motoring...

Got a potential story, tip or enquiry? Find out more about RaceFans and contact us here.

6 comments on “2008 Chinese Grand Prix grid”

  1. Hmm…Webbo qualified 6th, so should he not be 16th, one place behind DC who moves up to 15th?

  2. 3 hours later:
    Heidfeld gets three-place grid penalty

  3. 3 place grid penalty!!!? When has it been 3 places!

  4. Tommy, Heidfeld got a 3 place penalty in Singapore as well.

  5. I have no idea why they sometimes give five place penalties and sometimes three place penalties. There doesn’t appear to be any explanation why, which is the typical opaque and arbitrary modus operandi of the FIA stewards these days.

  6. I actually thought the rule was docking the three best times…

Comments are closed.